75 gal fowlr stock! Please help

Hey everyone. Before i say anything i will let you all know i am new to this and this is my first saltwater setup. I was hoping you guys could help me out. I'm trying to get my stock of fish setup for my tank. A little about my tank: have about 100 lbs of live rock and sand. have a 30 gal refugium.
Right now I have 3 chromis, 4 damsels, 1 diamond goby, 4 trochus snails, 6 hermit crabs.
I was looking at removing the damsels and my wish list right now is:

-coral beauty angelfish
-blenny??any input on particular one would help
-sunset butterfly fish
-pair of cinnamon clown fish
-one-spot foxface
-long-nose hawkfish
-tomini tang
-leopard wrasse
-chalk bass
Please let me know what you think. Anything I need to take away. Anything differently I can add. I don't want to overcrowd but I definetly don't want to not have my full potential on my tank. Any inputs would help. Thank you

zombie

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
If you ever plan on keeping corals, lose the butterfly and the angelfish.

I would get a starry blenny if you want a blenny.

Lose the tang. A yellow tang is the only tang you could keep in a 75 and even that is pushing it.

Dont get cinnamon clownfish. They are incredibly agressive and territorial. Stick with percula or ocillarius genus.

The hawkfish will eat all of your snails, crabs and shrimp. If you are okay with that, you can leave it on the list. Otherwise remove it.

I would look into rehoming your damsels if you want to add more fish as they are extremely agressive and territorial.

If you remove all the fish I suggested above, you will have room for some more bioload. I would suggest fairy or flasher wrasses as long as you cover your tank, or anthias.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm am just strictly sticking with the fowlr setup. Sounds good thanks for the input. I am definetly taking out the damsels before i start adding any of these in.

zombie

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
djromo;346611 said: