Carbon Dosing?

miwoodar

Tang
M.A.S.C Club Member
Jon,

I've been very happy with a vodka, sugar, vinegar, RO/DI mix that I've been playing with lately. For supplement, I've been dosing a DIY amino acid and vitamin mix but I would like to replace the latter with an off the shelf version. Do you have any opinions on using zeovit, fauna marin, prodibio, polyplab, pappone, and/or DIY? I would be interested in learning about your opinions on probiotic methods in general.

Thanks!
Mike

I tried Prodibio for awhile. I thought it was okay. When I was dosing my corals' colors lightened considerably. I prefer deep, rich coloring on my sps so I stopped using it. I think my tank is better off without Prodibio. I would probably give zeo a try if I had more time for the dosing schedule.

woops didn't see I was in Jon's forum. Sorry

Oilman

Cleaner Shrimp
I have been using Zeovit for about two months based on the advice of another reefer. The stuff is great. The SPS polyp extension is unreal and all colored up. It seems expensive at first, but you use so little that a small bottle will last a very long time.

What advantages do you see using the vodka, vinegar, sugar & RO/DI combo?

Mark

i started using aquavito fuel with mad results. I have red/pink milli's that i have never seen color in start to show wonderful color in less than a month. Growth has good acceleration too.

mhaith

Turbo Snail
I too dose the vodka/vinegar/sugar combo and it has made me feel quite omnipotent as no matter how much I feed, Nitrates/Phosphates stay undetectable. (I know, famous last words!)
I have been using the amino acids from Brightwell and last week I started using the Spongepower from Zeovit and holy cow, I didn't even know my SPS has polyps like that! I've only been using it a week now so I can't attest to the long term and I can't state the reason for the reaction but it IS evident.

miwoodar

Tang
M.A.S.C Club Member
mhaith;6046 said: