Easy sps

Tango

Bat Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
I never thought i wanted sps but i figured i would give it a try maybe. What r some of the easier sps coral? My tank is mostly lps soft coral so for flow i fogured i can glue to overflow area

Dr.DiSilicate

Great White Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
Birds nest is easy as far as sps goes as well. I could cut you three or 4 frags of some hardy stuff if you want to come up north to Greeley.

Tango

Bat Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
I would appreciate that what times r u usually available. I am in greeley everyday for work. I am a truck driver and do delivers up there almost everyday

Tango

Bat Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
I have always said no sticks but i think a couple glued on overflow would look okay instead of just dead space

Dr.DiSilicate

Great White Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
Tango;351580 said:
I would appreciate that what times r u usually available. I am in greeley everyday for work. I am a truck driver and do delivers up there almost everyday
Evenings mostly. I teach till 5ish every day.

Miah2bzy

Nurse Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
sharkboy99999;351589 said:
There all pretty easy .
+1
Monti caps, digis, pocillipora, birdsnest, etc.
What else do you have in tank currently? What's in your refuge/sump? Lighting?

Tango

Bat Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
All i have is soft coral,zoas,clam,torches. Running kessils a360we lights. I have macro alge in sump lights on sump run opposite of dt that light is a 100w cfl shop light

Miah2bzy

Nurse Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
M2C: I had the best luck starting with monti caps and pocillopora as my dt had algae that kept getting into my monti digi and birdsnest and I could never get it all out of the digis and birdsnest. I ended up changing my refuge and my flow which fixed the algae issue.

Tango

Bat Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member