Hello Everyone!

rjl45

Clown Fish
I decided I better post an introduction and say hello to all the great people here. I joined the forum a few months ago because I just started my first saltwater aquarium. There are many fantastic people here and tons of great information. Thank you all! I met some at the coral extravaganza a few weeks back and look forward meeting more in the near future.

I am a civil engineering design manager focused primarily on water related projects; surface water, water/wastewater, and dams. I have completed projects both locally and internationally. It's a good career, but more importantly pays for my real passions in life (in addition to my family), photography, scuba diving and now reef keeping! Being born and raised in Colorado I have always appreciated nature and the outdoors, but over the years I have developed a strong love for the ocean and all the amazing creatures found under the water. I have been very fortunate to have traveled to many incredible places around the world. I love to share photos and experiences with everyone I meet.

Cheers!

View attachment 24752
View attachment 24753
View attachment 24751
View attachment 24754
View attachment 24755

rjl45

Clown Fish
A quick story I want to share because there has been so much discussion about macro photography. My favorite all time macro shot is this:

View attachment 24762