I am ****ed off! Utter chaos and seductions?????????????????

MartinsReef

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
So many of you know that I have a nano tank (ADA60P) 90% dedicated to Zoas. I have many that are doing well. However, Utter and Seductions seem to fizz out on me. I have now lost 30+ polyps between the two. No Seductions and only two Utters left. they start to take off and then just melt away. What gives? I AM SICK OF SPENDING MONEY ON THESE!

Temp 78.9
Salinity 1.25
PH 8.3
Ca 400
Kh 1200
Mag 1400

???????????????????????????
MARTIN

Munch

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Some **** just doesn't grow, I've run across that with certain zoas....

Highway66

Butterfly Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
What is your alkalinity measurements. I keep mine arou d 130 ppm, so im trying to figure out the conversion.

I wanted to compare because Im no zoa expert but i have the opposite probem. I can grow seductions like no ones business, but alot of others tend to flop on me. All your other numbers are close to mine.

Now it sounds like i need to get me some utter chaos, lol.

Dr.DiSilicate

Great White Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
MartinsReef;354463 said:
Dkh is 12 whatever that means.
That's pretty high! Not totally outside the norm bit high. I go for 8 or so. 10 is the top end of what most people do. Stability is more important than the number of corse.

MartinsReef

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Dr.HarlemTutu;354467 said:
That's pretty high! Not totally outside the norm bit high. I go for 8 or so. 10 is the top end of what most people do. Stability is more important than the number of corse.
Old test kit!!! will test again with new test tomorrow. Stupid hanna tester keeps saying error! It probably just me!

Highway66

Butterfly Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
So im running on the very low end of alk at about 7.3 dkh converted, so maybe thats something to look at, keeping your alk a little lower?

Walter White

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Highway66;354460 said: