I just LOVE getting yelled at via PM by sponsors.

Status
Not open for further replies.

FinsUp

According to my watch, the time is now.
M.A.S.C Club Member
I'm going to start out by saying that I did not want to have to write this post. However, I feel that it is necessary.

Mike and I have had some bad experiences with one of the club sponsors, which was quite a disappointment because Mike liked and respected him quite a bit. Because he was a sponsor, and because Mike did respect him, we didn't post anything about those bad experiences on the forum. We did privately tell a few people what happened with this vendor when they asked questions. Our conversations about the situation were entirely truthful at all times. Since I just got lambasted via private message by this sponsor, and accused of bad mouthing him and spreading rumors, I think it's time to clear the air in a more public fashion. To essentially be accused of lying by a sponsor is something that I find egregious and unacceptable.

These were the experiences that Mike and I had, explained in the same fashion that we expressed privately to a handful of people: