New to this Forum

Hello all,

I'm still new to this hobby with only a year of experience at keeping my RSM130D. I've been pretty active on another forum, but seeing as how the only people I know into reefing are the guys down at the LFS I thought I would search for a local forum to see if I can meet some new people around the Fort Collins area who share this passion.

As stated, I currently am running an RSM130D with a few modifications. Current inhabitants include a Green Mandarin, Sailfin Blenny, and Ruby Headed Fairy Wrasse. CUC includes some various snails, serpent star, peppermint shrimp, a few hermits and a pincushion. I run an SPS dominated tank consisting of mostly acros, along with a couple LPS (a purple tip hammer and pink goniopora), and a few softies (green mushrooms, a very small florida ricorida, some zoas, and a photosynthetic gorgonian). I also have a rock anemone and BTA.

A few months back I figured I would upgrade my tank. Now while I wanted to go big, being in a condo unit on the 3rd floor, my options were limited due to space available and weight. I ended up going with a Reefer 250 and have been slowly setting it up for the past month now. Of course I've run into some problems that have slowed me down, but I should have a 100% completed and running system ready to cycle in the next couple of weeks.

I have started a build thread on the other forum for my tank, but plan on setting one up in this forum as well once I have some time.

Irishman

Tang
M.A.S.C Club Member
Welcome to a support group that feeds everyone's addiction.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JuanGutz;n663088 said:
Welcome to MASC, glad to see another northerner. I'm in greeley but I know we have a few folks up in foco.
TheRealChrisBrown;n663089 said:
Welcome to the club! I'm in Loveland, if you ever need anything don't hesitate to ask.
Rigo07;n663092 said:
Welcome I'm in Loveland

Irishman;n663097 said:
Welcome to a support group that feeds everyone's addiction.

fishguy69