1. Welcome to the shiny new site! Please have a look around and let us know how its working for you. Please note that all returning members will need to reset your passwords to login again. Click on "forgot password" to reset your password. Thanks
    Dismiss Notice

Seeking 40-50 volunteers!

Discussion in 'Expert Info' started by Wet Paycheck, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Wet Paycheck

Wet Paycheck Copepod

Hey everyone. I am wondering if I can get some of you to bring me samples of your tank waters and RO waters to Reef Ed. I will have a cooler inside or outside somewhere to collect the samples. I will post instructions as soon as I get some interest. Anyway, I am a chemist and am looking at captive reef water conditions. Trace elements and things like that. So any and all donations are gladly accepted. If you want data back you can write on the container and eventually I will work up all my findings and let you know what I found and how it compares to the other tanks in Denver. Healthy tanks only please! If you keep "expert" level species successfully in your tank, I would like to know. I cannot use water that has been used to transport fish, coral, or algae. So chime in guys so I can get a count. A pee cup full is fine.

2. Sctip

Sctip Sardine M.A.S.C. B.O.D. M.A.S.C Club Member

I will bring you two sperate samples of my tanks

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

3. SkyShark

SkyShark Barracuda Staff Member M.A.S.C. B.O.D. M.A.S.C Club Member

Always happy to support research like this. I will plan on bringing a sample for you.

4. SynDen

SynDen Shark Staff Member M.A.S.C. B.O.D. M.A.S.C Club Member

I would be happy to bring a sample from my healthy mixed reef.

5. Wet Paycheck

Wet Paycheck Copepod

Ok so here's the drill: and thank you guys so much for helping out with this.
    With permanent marker or some kind of tag please give contact info,
    Temp of tank water and time of sampling.
    If you keep an "expert" level species, please say so with "exp"