1. Welcome to the shiny new site! Please have a look around and let us know how its working for you. Please note that all returning members will need to reset your passwords to login again. Click on "forgot password" to reset your password. If you still have issues then email us at board@marinecolorado.org Thanks
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Site Upgrade complete! A new version of the forum software has been uploaded. Please let us know if you have any issues. Thanks

CB’s Elos 120 build

Discussion in 'Tank Builds' started by Cake_Boss, Apr 26, 2019.

1. Cake_Boss

Cake_Boss Orca M.A.S.C Club Member

Alright bros and brahs time to put this one up. I purchased an Elos 120 in September/October and the tank has been staring at me since. I originally planned on doing a subpanel just for the system, but then realized I’m not an electrician (nor can I afford one). On to plan B, turn everything in the house on and measure the load at the breaker box. Turns out I have some under utilized breakers, I’m a splice master so splice I shall. A few junction boxes, Wagos, and some waterproof fittings/boxes. And away we go.
    Decided to try the ZeoVit method for this one, mainly because of the awesome tank shots I’ve seen. The method seems well documented and repeatable.
    I have been gathering some equipment since I bought the tank[​IMG]
    Water hit the tank a few weeks ago and I started the cycle.

As far as corals, SPS dominant maybe some choice pieces to make keep it interesting.

I haven’t really thought about fish. The zeo forums recommend need an herbivore or two to start with.

Any suggestions?

2. Dr.DiSilicate

Dr.DiSilicate Kraken Staff Member M.A.S.C Club Member M.A.S.C. B.O.D. B.O.D. Member-at-Large

More pics brah! Haha I have seen many great pics of the zeovit method too but just know it takes a ton of tinkering and I don’t think you can miss a day...

Sent from my iPhone using MASC - Marine Aquarium Society of Colorado

Cake_Boss likes this.