SynDen

Administrator
Staff member
M.A.S.C Club Member
M.A.S.C. B.O.D.
M.A.S.C President
M.A.S.C Webmaster
Group buy thread is up, put in your orders

Just thought I would post my feedback about Seachem reef salt. I've been using it for several months and been chasing calk and alk issues. Turns out it was the seachem salt. It's known for having low Mg levels, and as it turns out Mg was my problem! I will be switching back to Red Sea Pro. Currently I am dosing Mag to get my tank balanced out.

sethsolomon

Hammerhead Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
01M5PWR;349814 said:
Just thought I would post my feedback about Seachem reef salt. I've been using it for several months and been chasing calk and alk issues. Turns out it was the seachem salt. It's known for having low Mg levels, and as it turns out Mg was my problem! I will be switching back to Red Sea Pro. Currently I am dosing Mag to get my tank balanced out.
Hey Ezekial, I strongly recommend trying Fritz reef pro. I have been using it for the past year and love it.

Ya I thought I saw a group buy going on. I just ordered a bucket of Red Sea yesterday! Maybe next bucket.

mwirth1

Cleaner Shrimp
Little late to the topic, but I've been using Aquavitro salinity for about a year. Every batch I mixed from this bucket has been incredibly consistent, and my corals seem to enjoy it. I also appreciate the guaranteed analysis on the side of the bucket.

On another note, I am not too thrilled about the price and have been thinking about Fritz for awhile. I bought Salinity because it was a highly rated salt, and needed the bucket :wink-new: It seems Fritz is a favorite on this site, maybe I will consider it for my next batch.

Tangs

Turbo Snail
I'm having a brain fart but in Vegas we use a salt u had to add mag and cal to and mix . Best salt I ever used in 10 years someone help me with they name

SynDen

Administrator
Staff member
M.A.S.C Club Member
M.A.S.C. B.O.D.
M.A.S.C President
M.A.S.C Webmaster