1. Welcome to the shiny new site! Please have a look around and let us know how its working for you. Please note that all returning members will need to reset your passwords to login again. Click on "forgot password" to reset your password. If you still have issues then email us at board@marinecolorado.org Thanks
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Site Upgrade complete! A new version of the forum software has been uploaded. Please let us know if you have any issues. Thanks

New Here!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Luke, Jun 24, 2018.

1. Luke

Luke Copepod

Hi All!

So I am new to both CO, as well as salt water tanks! I am very excited to begin a long, awesome journey here! It's been my dream for a long time now, to have clown fish! I can now say, that I've finally added them to my tank. :) I've added pictures of them. I have a coralife biocube 32g. tank.
    Where can I find a list of events/meetings here?

20180624_072226.jpg

20180623_114833.jpg

2. zombie

zombie Tuna M.A.S.C Club Member

3. Luke

Luke Copepod

Thank you!
    What does BTA stand for?
    It's a 32g tank... what kind of light would you recommend? I've been thinking about upgrading from my standard hood lighting, to a different one. I really like the automatic day lights, sun rise, moon rise, etc. settings though.

4. kchristensen8064

kchristensen8064 Amphipod M.A.S.C Club Member

BTA stands for bubble tip anemone. And welcome! Great group of people here! Very helpful and generous.

5. zombie

AI prime HD is the most common choice to upgrade the lights. The stock ones can handle zoas and softies but aren't powerful enough for most LPS, nems, or SPS.

Sent from my SM-G965U using MASC mobile app

6. MuralReef

MuralReef Shark Staff Member M.A.S.C Club Member M.A.S.C. B.O.D. M.A.S.C Secretary