algae scrubber

hi i am new to this DIY stuff and i was wondering if any one could post some pics
of a algae scrubber so i can build one of my own for my frag tank i am the process
of building my first sump the refuguim is a HOB i will post pics soon and thank you

Revival on this thread for question Im not finding much advice on.
Been running a science experiment of a ATS on a basement tank for a few weeks. It ran pretty damn good for being a bulky bucket set up.
Bought some more pvc and supplies to put together a better made one to try on my dt.

So measured up and assembled a pvc frame with pump attached to the bottom of the frame. Cut my 1/8 slot into my spray bar hooked in 2 sheets of prepped craft mats. Turned it on and the flow is so damn lop sided. I upgraded pumps from my first attempt at this from a 300gph pump to a 700 gph pump since it would be covering a 12x12 mat. The spray bar is plugged at the end and that end seems to spray twice as much water than the side the water enters.
I pulled the plug and allowed the water to flow straight through the pvc frame and I still get a lot more flow on the exit side of the spray bar.

Any tips to regulate the flow across the spray bar? Would a build allowing the water to enter from a T in the center of the spray bar be more effective? And is 700gph overkill, unless I miss read this should be about right.

Btw found 120 watt cfl bulbs at 3500 and they are awesome for generating growth even with my ghetto science project set up I had good lengths of green within 2 weeks, not bad for a dry run.

If ya got any tips on spraybar construction please toss em my way. Using 3/4 pvc for the build and have tried a 1/8 in slit which was lopsided flow. I added cross cuts across the slit but flow was still lopsided, and also contributed to a little more splash which Id like to avoid.

120greefman