Blindrage Intro

Blindrage

Anthias
M.A.S.C Club Member
I have posted in a few threads, and even asked for help with an issue in the Newbie area. So I guess I should get around to posting an intro so people know a bit about who I am.

I am a 46 yr old male looking for a... wait, wrong forum.

I am actually happily married with a 2.5 yr old son that takes up a whole lot of my time. I looked into a saltwater aquarium about 8 yrs ago, but the cost kept me from moving forward at that time. Well there is nothing like a 2 yr old watching Nemo to give a man a good excuse to bring the subject up again. It turns out my wife has always liked the idea, so we pressed forward.

I served in the US Air Force, and spent time in Desert Storm/Shield playing in the sandbox. When I got out of the AF in 92 I moved to Colorado, and I have lived here ever since. I have an undergraduate degree in Electrical Engineer, and a Masters in Computer Science. I work for a company that makes SAN switches in the Broomfield area, and in the far SE part of the Denver area. Technically Centennial, but more like far south Aurora.

I have ridden motorcycles for about 30 yrs, and I have been a Motorcycle Safety Foundation instructor on and off for about 20 yrs. I currently teach for Abate of Colorado, and mostly teach at the Front Range CC site in the northern part of Denver. I have track raced bikes over in Japan, but now I have a Harley Softail for daily riding and a KLR-650 for lite off-road use. I have always been a major computer nerd, and just this year took up AirSoft as a hobby to get me outdoors and moving more often. I also just took up fly fishing and fly tying. Then there is this aquarium thing... can I tell you exactly how much my wife in thrilled that I have taken up 3 expensive hobbies in one year.