Bulkheads

CRW Reef

Blue Whale
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
If anyone is in need and or I can help you out let me know. I am a landscape architect so I can get wholesale costs from local suppliers (irrigation and pond supply wholesalers) who sell bulk heads on the regular. I just need a day or 2 notice. Here are my costs for the bulk heads.

3/4" - $3.76
1" - $4.71
1.25" - $4.71
1.5" - $7.07
I can get anything up to 4" - pm for pricing.

Here is the exact bulk heads: http://www.norwesco.com/page.cfm?menu=28

Bulk heads have both inside and outside threads. Outside diameter is 1/2" bigger than inside diameter universally no matter what the size.

Last edited by a moderator:

Cherub

Hey you
M.A.S.C Club Member
that's less than half that I paid at a shop. Then they said "I have heavy duty bulkheads for $30" So I probably bought junk...

CRW Reef

Blue Whale
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
Denvercherub;144420 said:
that's less than half that I paid at a shop. Then they said "I have heavy duty bulkheads for $30" So I probably bought junk...
Well contractors use them to penetrate rubber pond liners so I can only imagine these are durable and sturdy enough for a tank. LMK if you need more my friend

CRW Reef

Blue Whale
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
Craigar;144425 said:
What can you get pond liner for?
45 Mil or? I want to say less than $1.25 , but Not sure haven't ordered any liner in a while. How much you need and Ill check and see. Oh you want under-layment too?

CRW Reef

Blue Whale
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
Craigar pm me when you are ready to move forward past thought. I do know quite a lot about water features and ponds. I have designed and spec'ed hundreds of them from $5k - $100k + features, so I'm sure not only could I help you out on some pricing but also advise should you need too.

Craigar

Tiger Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
CRW Reefer;144447 said: