Killer pistol shrimp please help!

yOdaddy

Tang
M.A.S.C Club Member
I wouldnt say im an expert in the marine world but i've been keeping a saltwater tank for over a year now and have a taste now of what its like. So anyway i had my first tank and got a pistol shrimp (tiger) and a yellow watchman goby. I got it when it was already paired up. Everything seem to be ok as the goby watches for the shrimp, the normal basic stuff that i read over the internet. I decide to downgrade and got a 10 gallon. I was stupid and was anxious to get this set up going and threw everything in the new tank, live stock, corals, a bit of live rock that i could fit. The watchman goby didnt seem to do well at first but i thought hey it might make it and just give it time. I know i was stupid. But anyway the pistol shrimp seemed to do fine. After 3 days i found the goby dead and the pistol shrimp just eating it which i thought was messed up cause they were partners in crime right?? hahaha anyway I was sad to see that and in a way i wanted the pistol shrimp to finish eating him cause as a so call scavenger it was his job but in a 10 gallon tank i was afraid it might just pollute my water, so i took it out while the shrimp was trying to pull on its flesh. Knew the water was not cycled yet i as a friend to hold all my corals but i left the pistol shrimp. After about2 weeks i brought the corals back and everything seemed good as well as for the pistol shrimp cause he survived. After about 4 months i got a yashe hase goby because i felt bad for my pistol shrimp surviving by himself and whats a pistol shrimp without a goby right? I dropped the yasha in and it didnt really went straight to the pistol shrimp right away but after a few hours they seemed to be paired up as they are in the same burrow (pvc pipe) and both seem to do their job of watching and working. In the first 3 days i can see that everything was fine, the goby eating and just looking great, i couldnt be happier! After a week i obser