mechanic needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

FinsUp

According to my watch, the time is now.
M.A.S.C Club Member
I need some work done on my 2009 Ram. The heater is making strange noises on startup and shut down, the brakes need changed (I have them), and it needs an oil change. If you are (or know) an honest, good mechanic, please let me know.

CRW Reef

Blue Whale
M.A.S.C Club Member
ex-officio
Re: mechanic needed

Hey I know a guy who used to make and tune the baddest quads around. Oh ya he prob works on cars too :D

FinsUp

M.A.S.C Club Member
CRW Reef;216021 said:
Hey I know a guy who used to make and tune the baddest quads around. Oh ya he prob works on cars too :D
Yeah? Will he be honest with me, even though I'm a female? I've not had great luck with mechanics. Not *quite* as bad as my experience with handymen, but not great.

Haulin Oates

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
mechanic needed

I work for frags... Just sayin!! I'm an ASE certified med/heavy tech for transwest.

FinsUp

M.A.S.C Club Member
Blazinjack;216035 said:
I work for frags... Just sayin!! I'm an ASE certified med/heavy tech for transwest.
If only I had that big frag flat filled with 'saltwater taffy' like I used to...

cdrewferd

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Well I could help you out with the oil change and brake swap, but the heater thing would be over my head.

Smiley

Nurse Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
what kind of noise is your heater making? If its a Gen4, there was a recall on the heater motor. To find out, go HERE. Type in your vin in the box on the bottom left of page. Should pull up any recall you may have and if it was already performed. If not, then I believe the heater motor is very easy to access and swap out. Somewhere around $100 for parts plus labor... I would totally do it for frags if i had a tank ready and you had some frags.

FinsUp

M.A.S.C Club Member
cdrewferd;216106 said: