New From Fort Collins.

Hello I'm a total noob. I have been in the tank business for about 6 years now all fresh :D. I have a 10g, two 30g's a 55g and just recently picked up a 90g still empty. I'm starting to realize that I have a problem. So I started planning a custom stand for a 150g. The plan was (WAS being the key word) to combine all tanks into the 90 and the 150. But then I started thinking about salt. I have always wanted to do salt but have been scared to try. Have been doing a lot of reading and talking to my LFS. I think I'm going to go all in. 150g salt tank baby here I come. I would love any tips suggestions and or links to do reading up myself.

Heffe01

Sting ray
M.A.S.C Club Member
Welcome....sites like this will be your greatest resource. Consider it like a mentorship and ask lots of questions. And remember...take it slow. The worst thing you can do is rush it as it is an expensive hobby.

skebo

Blenny
M.A.S.C Club Member
Welcome. What took you so long? seriously, you can never learn enough. It just does not end. When you think you do, your tank will spike your temper and you will realize that you have a whole other subject matter to read about. But you cannot let this stop you from trying, or you will never learn anything. So good for you for stepping out of your confort box, and into your next mid life crisis obsession. Soon you will think, why didn't I take the red pill.