Hello Friends!

My name is Jack. I'm 31 and a sheetrocker by trade. My username is inspired by my 3 year old son's middle name(it is actually Batman). After becoming unemployed in California, I was skeptical if getting back in to this hobby would ever be possible again. My family and I relocated to the Springs in 2010 chasing a buck and a dream, but after landing stable employment; IT'S TIME! Since my wife gave me the A-OK to pull my gear out of the garage, I've been lurking on this forum (been a member of TheSCMAS.org for some time) trying to reboot my brain in to reefmode. My setup will be simple: 35g semi-cube, 10g sump, 3watt x 3 led light fixture(15 bulbs total); everything but the tank from scratch. I'll get a build thread going once I receive all of my components in the mail. I cannot wait.

Zooid

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Welcome aboard....I lived in California for 23 years and moved here 12 years ago......I don't miss California at all hehe.

cdrewferd

Reef Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Welcome.

Drew

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

rockys_pride;171610 said:
Hello and welcome! Where in California were you from?

Sent using Forum Runner
We're from San Diego originally, but have lived all over the state.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm stoked this forum is so active!

RuRoo

Butterfly Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
BATMAN;171650 said:
Nice! My dad lives in Clearlake; I'm sure you're familiar with the area.
Yes I am, not as clear of a lake as I would like. Swim at Blue Lakes frequently.

Batman huh.... well I hate to break it to but and imma let you finish but spiderman is the best super hero of time (in Kanye West voice lol)

Well him/Wolverine/Iron Man/And Goku lol

Welcome the site!!

Mike

^^This guy has no idea what he's talking about. Batman is definitely the greatest of them all.