need help badly

FinsUp

According to my watch, the time is now.
M.A.S.C Club Member
Hi everyone,
I need some help very badly. My fiance (some of you may know him- Nate) and I just split, and he moved out. We had a coral 'farming' operation in the house (about 5 tanks, lots of coral and fish, reefkeeper, sumps, RODI unit, skimmers, all kinds of chemicals for dosing), and he was the one that took care of it all. I have some basic knowledge, but I don't know what to do to keep it alive.
PLEASE can someone help me?
I need to know what to do for maintenance, how to use the reefkeeper, that kind of thing. I think I would like to keep one tank, if I can learn how to maintain it properly. I don't want all the corals to die and the tanks to crash just because of this situation. Also, some help in identifying the corals he left behind and what their market value is would be great, because if I could recoup some of the money that I put up to get this business going that would really be a blessing.
Please, call me at 703.209.3988. As you can imagine, there's a lot going on, so if I don't answer, please leave a message and I'll call you back as soon as I can.

Thanks,
Cindy

spstimie

Nurse Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
Where are you located?

If you have that much to learn, liquidation might be the best way to recoup.

2sweet

Butterfly Fish
Cindy, I'm close and can come help though I'm no expert

deboy69

Nurse Shark
M.A.S.C Club Member
spstimie;197537 said:
Where are you located?

If you have that much to learn, liquidation might be the best way to recoup.
+1 its not something you can just learn in a few days. It's something that takes months or years to learn. If you have all that money invested in corals and fish it would be better to sell it than lose the money if something goes wrong. Just my $.02. As for information this site and people have a lot of knowledge that can help with ID and prices

I'm Matt
SE Aurora

Ghosty

Butterfly Fish