Parasite Identification/treatment

Hello all,
I had what I thought was an Ich outbreak but now after some research I can't seem to figure out which of the "big 3" it is. I wish I could get pictures but my camera isn't that good an you can't see parasites in the picture. Anyways. My 2 clowns and Purple Tang are showing spots (very small, smaller than salt) the most. I can't really see them on my clown goby or foxface. The clowns act fine, but the tang is skiddish and darts around the tank sometimes. Clowns are eating, tang kind of is, not as much though. So, I have a QT set up and I was going to run hypo but I have read that it won't work for velvet or brook, so I am thinking about switching over to doing copper. Will copper work for treating brook and velvet as well? Please help me, I'm new at treating fish.
Params are good enough for corals to be thriving and growing, but I can do a full test today if necessary. Last values checked a month ago:
NH3-0
NO3-5-10
Ca-520
Alk-10 dkh
pH 7.8-8.1 varies throughout the day

daverf

Tang
M.A.S.C Club Member
When did symptoms start and what "precipitated" them (new fish added, change of routine etc). Do you mean that the slime coat is sloughing off the tangs? That would be a likely reaction to skin parasite.

Well I thought I was battling Ich and my PBT died shortly after getting him into QT. The rest of my fish seemed to be doing well and all but the clowns seemed to be too smart for a fish trap so I left them in the DT as they weren't showing signs. I left for 36 hrs (so I missed a feeding but that's nothing to cause an outbreakt right?) and when I got home they had small spots and lots of them. It doesn't look like the slime coat because, at least in my experience, that is a translucentish white and moves with current. This looks like it is missing scales in these locations. I really wish I could get pictures but I can't get any even remotely useful ones.