Pink-ish, Purpl-ish, Orange-ish Birds nest. (22 of them)

Kindafishy

Cleaner Shrimp
Howdy all!

I'm a noob to the site. Had a nice reef going a few years back. Decided to get out, but never really did. Although I sold most of my corals, clams... The tank stayed, and was never shut down. One huge coral grew to huge, had some deep inner die off, some inner Bryopsis....

So, having a better fiscal year this year. I'm back in action. The tank has a new 1+ skimmer, a BRS two chamber media reactor and a fresh set of bulbs. (plus a few good cleanings).

Unfortunately I still had this 1/2 dead HUGE birds nest.

Two weeks ago I frag-ed it out, gluing the worst parts onto one rock, to keep. I thought I'd find a shop that would sell them, maybe sell them on Craigs? Nope, sold one! (I'm asking $5 on Craig's, or a small frag to get me going again). I don't want anything from you guys. It looks like you all give stuff out a lot. Thus not an issue. If you have anything though, wouldn't hurt my tank to be more occupied. ;-)

These things are growing like weeds in my tank. I don't really want money, I just want these to live, and my tank to get a few more corals again. Many are quite large. but most average 3-6" of multiple branches.

(One may be spoken for, as part of a trade toward an unscratched 110 BTW).

Thanks for looking

Last edited by a moderator:

KhensuRa

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
Howdy and welcome

Wow what a 2nd post for the ages.

Kindafishy

Cleaner Shrimp
Cool! To both of you!

I posted a request for one of those Red/purple monti caps in the thread before mine. He too is up North in Mead. I work in Boulder as well. So it doesn't seem so far to me. lol

I updated my post BTW. It came off sounding like I wanted something for these ($) the first time. I'm about to add a pic of the original coral a few years back as well.

Thanks!

KhensuRa

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
That is a killer birdnest...