Several newbie questions....

ThatsDeep!

Clown Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
So, yeah we are actually to the point of having corals and a fish in tank. Have stuck to polyps, leathers and...I forget the third. I had gotten some phytoplankton and was going to use once a week then I studied on the net and thought that we needed a source of zooplankton for a leather mushroom and got some "Reef Roids" as well. Now, we have a non-puffing puffer fish just so that he does his bio-biz in the tank, but thank purchase resulted in our getting mysis shrimp to feed him. I have seen this [whack] video on youtube where you melt those shrimp and turkey baste the cloudy stuff onto specific corals.
Short story long, I do not want to overdo anything so was hoping someone could tell me how often they might feed and what with a stable but still beginner 55 gal tank.

Really would appreciate any feedback you have. Back to sitting in front of tank with magnifying glass - that is where we live pretty much.

Deep

SkyDiv3r17

Butterfly Fish
M.A.S.C Club Member
Mushrooms?

So there is tons and tons of newbie threads out there to research, but we always like to help. Now some questions for you.

So do you use test kits? If so, what do you test?

How old is the tank?

Post pictures of the tank!

Use RO water to top off the evaporated water.

Get a refractometer to test your salinity.

Tell us what else you have with the tank (lights, skimmer, sump, etc)? What do you plan to get?

fishguy69

Dolphin
M.A.S.C Club Member
Be careful on the feeding of any types. Food will pollute a tank in a short time. Let us know.
V

SynDen

Administrator
Staff member
M.A.S.C Club Member
M.A.S.C. B.O.D.
M.A.S.C President
M.A.S.C Webmaster